How to celebrate Valentine’s Day 2011

My partner and I don’t actually celebrate Valentine’s Day, but that doesn’t make us unromantic. We celebrate a monthly anniversary (and the annual). This can be as simple as eating dinner together or going to the park for a picnic. Enough about me. More about books.

If you do buy into Valentine’s Day, how about giving your sweetheart a book? You might even bother to write a personal note inside.

The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) has renamed the 14th February ‘Library Lovers Day’. The campaign website contains ideas for the day and downloads including bookmarks.

What is the most romantic book you have read?

Image Credit

If romance makes you gag, answer me this:

What is the funniest book you have read?

Happy (Library) Lovers Day!

© Chenoa Fawn. 2011.

Comments
6 Responses to “How to celebrate Valentine’s Day 2011”
  1. Visiting you from Rachael’s Crusader’s post. I think Library Lovers Day is a much better celebration than Valentine’s Day! and I love personal notes written in books. My darling doesn’t like to read books (he’s more the magazine type) but I think one of the most romantic books is the Outlander.

  2. chenoafawn says:

    Thanks Margo and hello. I like the progress graph on your blog. Making things public tends to force you to move ahead.

  3. Lydia K says:

    Austen’s books always do it for me as far as romance goes.
    Nice to meet a fellow crusader!

  4. Joanne says:

    Hello fellow crusader! I have to agree with Margo. I love the Outlander series and I also feel that’s it the most romantic book that I’ve read. Jamie and Claire have electricity!

  • © Chenoa Fawn 2010 - 2014. All rights reserved.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

