Big Mouths maketh The Hunger Games

Or so says Laura Miller in this in-depth article about the early readers and booksellers of The Hunger Games manuscript before it even hit the shelves. I know many of you have enjoyed reading the series and while I didn’t go to the midnight session this is one of the few films I pre-booked to ensure I would see it on release day (Butter Mentholed to the sinuses).

If you’re on GoodReads, connect and let me know if you’ve found the next blockbuster waiting to be filmed :)

I’m off to watch Katniss survive the silver screen …

Image Credit

Have you seen it? Did you like it?

© Chenoa Fawn. 2012.

 

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Big Mouths maketh The Hunger Games”
  1. rkaybay says:

    I haven’t seen it yet but plan to do so… did you enjoy it?

  2. I think I’m the only one left to actually read the book. Until now I’ve never really wanted to read it but the movie, I suppose, can be a good reason to get to it. So I think I’ll do the reading this weekend and catch the movie later.

    • chenoafawn says:

      The series has a large readership but you’re not alone. I tried to suggest to my partner that he should read the book before seeing the movie but he’s a busy man so it’s difficult (and he’s not about to write a ya novel anytime soon so he’s allowed shortcuts). The book has a heightened emotional intensity but the movie is very well produced.

  • © Chenoa Fawn 2010 - 2014. All rights reserved.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

