Lucky ’13?

A belated Happy New Year to you and yours!

It’s said that bad luck comes in threes and, while I’m not superstitious (and am sceptical of what passes for ‘luck’), I feel (and I hope!) that the end of January slammed the door on my share of 2013′s misfortunes. Death took a dear young friend and a relative. I also managed to injure myself significantly. Thankfully my body is healing rapidly and I should make a full recovery but there’s no way to bring those you care about back to life.

I’m ready for lucky part of 2013! Are you?

The good news is, no sooner than a kind soul had taken me out for a cheer up coffee during which I devoured a lucky horseshoe biscuit …

almond horseshoes

Image credit

 … I received some positive news about one of my key goals for the year.

 

In the vein of the auspicious I have a special Chinese New Year influenced post coming up for you next week. This guy won’t blink in case he misses it:

Snake Tongue by Tim Laman

Image credit: Tim Laman (via National Geographic)

Prithee, no more prattling; go. I’ll hold. This is
the third time; I hope good luck lies in odd
numbers. Away I go. They say there is divinity in
odd numbers, either in nativity, chance, or death. Away!

~ Big Will.

© Chenoa Fawn. 2013.

Comments are closed.

  • © Chenoa Fawn 2010 - 2014. All rights reserved.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

