Sibylline Syllables Turns One!

One year ago today I published my first post here!

Of the one hundred plus posts between then and now we’ve:

I’ve dabbled with platform building challenges such as the A to Z and Rach’s crusader initiative. I’ve consistently bitten off more than I can chomp but somehow managed to get married and complete a Masters along the way (oh yes and I’ve ALMOST FINISHED my fantasy adventure novel so this time next year I may have actually submitted it).

But most importantly (for our purposes here), I found you, dear reader!

You deserve the chance to win something for all your loyalty, your comments, and your sharing.

If you haven’t already done so, please enter the Sibylline Syllables Turns One! competition here.

You could win a prize pack containing an ebook, handcrafted personalized bookmark and temporary tattoo!

A year ago, I stated:

This blog will chart my journey as a writer. Thank you for sharing it with me.

I’ve realized now that the journey is long and not always straight forward but every footfall brings me closer to the writer I want to be.

Red velvet cupcake image © Chenoa Fawn.

I’ve devoured this cupcake (coconut cream cheese icing) in honour of what has been and what is yet to come. Thank you and may all your creative dreams for 2012 come to fruition!

And thanks to my family for their continuing support and my man in particular (handy with everything from power drills to Photoshop) xoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

A birthday’s not a birthday without music; so as it’s also Mozart’s birthday today this piece seems appropriate:

OR a mash up of Stevie Wonder’s ‘Happy Birthday to You’ with David Guetta (I hope you don’t mind David!)

Thanks for reading,

Chenoa

© Chenoa Fawn. 2012.

Comments
14 Responses to “Sibylline Syllables Turns One!”
  1. Cate Ariana says:

    Sibylline Syllables is a wee little one-year-old. Here’s to many more years of blogging and book-loving. Yay!

  2. Louise says:

    Happy Birthday, congratulations on surpassing this milestone. Here’s to more chomping =D

  3. Tanya Reimer says:

    Yay! I can comment again! Hugs for surviving the year too!!! Hope we make a few more, and put some sales under our belts eh? So a fantasy. hmmm. sounds interesting. What ya writing about?

    • chenoafawn says:

      Virtual hugs: how lovely! I keep it secret squirrel as I’ve found in the past that talking about my work before I finish it drains the sap ;)

  4. Amber says:

    Congratulations for the one year anniversary Chenoa! Keep up the good work beautiful xx

  5. alberta says:

    Happy Birthday – may you chomp for many more milestones

  6. Belated Birthday wishes Sibylline Syllables :)

  7. Trisha says:

    YAY!! Congratulations on 1 year!!

  • © Chenoa Fawn 2010 - 2014. All rights reserved.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

